Good News

So, misinformation can really break your heart…

First things first — it is 9:39 p.m. and I am on my “own time.”
That said, I have received word from about as high up as it gets in the company that I can blog, as long as it meets the above criteria.
I am happy and relieved that this is so, and my faith in the world has been restored. It was killing me not to be able to blog. I am really happy to be back, I’m sorry for scaring you, and please forgive me. Believe me, I suffered just as much as you did while I was away.

On to the good stuff now. It has been a very busy summer and I have so much cool stuff to tell you, I don’t know where to start. Now that the real, actual, physical book is almost out and some major life stuff and unexpected home improvement is out of the way, I am looking forward to writing here regularly, and you can expect some cool surprises here too, so more on that soon.

I have recently tested some way cool new tools and equipment, I have some interesting classes lined up for next year, and I have been working on a body of work I am really happy about. My friend Jim Lawson, photographer extrordinaire has also kindly shared a few cool links with me that I will be posting here soon. Stay tuned… and thanks so much for reading.

About Helen Driggs

Metalsmith, Artist, Writer, Maker of things. Former Senior Editor of Lapidary Jewelry Artist Magazine View all posts by Helen Driggs

6 responses to “Good News

Leave a Reply

